The Human Immunodeficiency Virus is one of the most notorious diseases in the world these days. More commonly known as HIV, it can infect anyone --- whether male or female, young or old. It is considered a pandemic disease due to its ability to spread very fast and easily from one person to another.

In case you did not know, HIV has two types:



where HIV-1 has the ability to spread more quickly and is the cause of worldwide infection.

A person who has HIV will go through about four stages.

First Stage Of HIV

The first stage is also known as the incubation period, where no noticeable or visible symptoms are seen or experienced by a patient. It starts the moment a person gets exposed to the virus and may last for a number of days or weeks.

Second Stage Of HIV

An HIV-infected person may start showing symptoms at this stage. Usually, a patient may manifest rashes, sore throat, fever, mouth sores, swollen lymph nodes, and weakened muscles.

Third Stage Of HIV

This stage of HIV is also known as the latency period. It can persist for a few years. If an HIV patient gets treatment right away, this stage of HIV can be cut down to a few weeks. Basically, when this occurs, the immune system begins to generate antibodies that will attack the virus.

Fourth Stage Of HIV

This stage is more popularly known as AIDS. This occurs if a patient fails to get tested and treated for a long time. A lot of people who are at this stage develop complications that result in their deaths.

The Early Symptoms Of HIV